Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section.
Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.
We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


The school Governors are unpaid volunteers, who oversee the life and work of the school. We meet at least twice each term and receive reports from the headteacher, members of staff and sub committees; this keeps us informed about what is happening day to day in school and whether the objectives of the school improvement plan are being achieved. Governors are regularly in school and wear a badge to identify themselves, they welcome comments and contact with parents. 


If you wish to contact a school governor please use the "contact us" facility on the website or ask at the school office, who will be happy to forward your query.


Correspondence for the personal attention of the Chair of Governors or Clerk of Governors should be addressed "care of" the school.


Chair of Governors

Mr Rodney Allen


Vice-Chair of Governors

Mrs Meg Catterfeld


Clerk to the Governors

Ms Nomusa Marowa


The Local School Committee (LSC) meets at least once a term; the dates of the LSC meetings for the year 2018-2019 are:


Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Wednesday 23rd January 2019

Tuesday 12th March 2019

Wednesday 15th May 2019

Tuesday 18th June 2019


Signed Minutes and Agenda of future Governors' Meetings are available at the school office.